If you are editing content on any of your site’s pages (obviously you have to be logged in first) and accidentally delete something, it can be recovered, per the screen shot below:

Content Versioning

 

Simply click “Compare To Current” to see what’s changed from previous versions, or “Restore To Editor”, then “Update” to restore what you may have lost…