Deleting a Module

Note: Are you 100% sure you will never ever need this module or its content again in the future?  Ask yourself this question, because deleting a module from a page permanently removes that module and any previous versions of that module (if applicable) from the system.  See the bottom of this page (under Other Notes) if you accidentally delete a module from your page for your options.
If you’re not 100% sure that you won’t ever need the module in the future, a safer approach is to hide the module from anyone who isn’t an administrator.  Just visit the section on “Securing a Module” on how to do this.
  1. First, sign into your site by clicking “Sign In” (often this link appears at the bottom of your site)
  2. Navigate to the page on which the module you wish to delete resides (actually go to that page in your site).
  3. On the page, each module will have its own “Settings” link or icon – Page Settings or Page Settings. Click this link/icon
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the “Delete” button.
  5. Click “OK” to confirm the deletion of the module from your CMS.